Main Library Hours

Monday - Thursday 9:30 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Friday & Saturday 9:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Sunday Closed in the summer; 1:00 - 5:00 p.m. begin the first weekend following Columbus Day and end the weekend prior to Memorial Day

MacKay Branch Library Hours


Monday 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Wednesday 1:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Friday 10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Tuesday, Thursday, Saturday & Sunday Closed



Both the Main and MacKay libraries are closed for the following holidays:

2015 Holiday Closings  
New Year's Day Thursday, January 1
Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 19
President's Day

Monday, February 16

Easter Sunday Sunday, April 5
Patriot's Day Monday, April 20
Memorial Day

Monday, May 25

Independence Day Saturday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September, 7
Columbus Day Monday, October 12
Veterans' Day Wednesday, November 11
Thanksgiving Eve Wednesday, November 25 closing at 5 p.m.
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 26
Christmas Eve Thursday, December 24
Christmas Day Friday, December 25
New Year's Eve Thursday, December 31st closing at 1 p.m.
New Year's Day Friday, January 1st, 2016


Unscheduled closings will be relayed to

During inclement weather, please call ahead. We will also update the Library's calendar and homepage with closings or delays as soon as possible.