Winners from the Seventeenth Poetry Slam:


The winning poems from our Slam on Friday, April 25, 2003, are:

First Place:
M. Paul Ward for "What Bugs Me"

Second Place:
Lindsey Day for "Come Up with Me"

Third Place:
Dorit Lammers for "Bombs Falling"

Fourth Place:
Billy Dawn Auciello for "Fool's Hill"

Fifth Place:
Tag Vennard for "Smile Song"

Honorable Mentions:

Tom Ryan for "Calvin Coolidge"
Anne Murphy for "Communication"
Nancy Finch for "Ode to Belvidere"
Paula Richards for "Heart of Joy"
Greg Maynard for "Illusions"