The winners from our Poetry Slam on Friday, April 24, 2009 are:

First Place:
M. Paul Ward for "Overconfidence"

Second Place:
Tom Ryan for "Jack and the Railroad Man"

Third Place:
Leslie Koresky for "Sparkle"

Honorable Mentions:
Emily Malachowski for "A Trickle of a Stream"
Katrina Gerhard for "The Darkness of the Day"
Fred Gerhard for ""Dancing Watatic"
Yakov Zilberberg for "Muse of Music"

Read a review of the night in the Chelmsford Independent, and watch a video of some of the poets below:


Back to the Poetry Slam page