Board of Trustees

The Board of Library Trustees consists of seven community members elected for three years, in staggered terms. Trustees ensure that the Library supports the needs of our community and reflects the community’s values. The Trustees are authorized to set policies for the library. The Board of Library Trustees meets on the second Wednesday of the month at 7 p.m. (see upcoming meeting calendar).


Get On (the) Board!

The Library Director represents the Library at all Trustee meetings. To apply for a Trustee position, please see the Town website for an application form. The Trustees are governed by the BYLAWS OF THE LIBRARY TRUSTEES OF CHELMSFORD.

The current Library Trustees are:

Title Name Address Phone
Chair Margaret Marshall 2 Draycoach Drive
Chelmsford, MA 01824
Vice Chair Donna Newcomb 16 Janet Road
Chelmsford, MA 01824
Treasurer Lisa Daigle 21 Amble Road
Chelmsford, MA 01824
Correspondence Secretary Jillian G. Kenny 8 Woodlawn Ave
Chelmsford 01824
Capital Planning Andrew Silinsh 2 Blacksmith Road
Chelmsford, MA 01824
Friends Liaison Peggy Dunn 2 Bridge Street
Chelmsford, MA 01824
Friends Liaison Pamela Davies 29 Washington St.
N. Chelmsford, MA 01863
Library Director Becky Herrmann 25 Boston Road
Chelmsford, MA 01824

Agendas and minutes are also posted there.